• Top sights

    Pirates of the Caribbean Battle for the Sunken Treasure (加勒比海盗——沉落宝藏之战)
    1. Pirates of the Caribbean Battle for the Sunken Treasure (加勒比海盗——沉落宝藏之战)
    2. TRON Lightcycle Power Run – Presented by Chevrolet (创极速光轮-雪佛兰呈献)
    3. The Bund (外滩)
    4. Din Tai Fung (鼎泰丰)
    5. Pudong Riverside Promenade
  • The best restaurants

    Din Tai Fung (鼎泰丰)
    1. Din Tai Fung (鼎泰丰)
    2. Goodfellas
    3. Din Tai Fung (鼎泰丰)
    4. Bar Centrale
    5. Lost Heaven Yunnan Restaurant (花马天堂云南餐厅)
  • Popular shopping locations

    World of Disney Store (迪士尼世界商店)
    1. World of Disney Store (迪士尼世界商店)
    2. Green Massage
    3. Hongqiao Bird and Flower Market (虹桥花鸟市场)
    4. iapm Mall (环贸iapm商场)
    5. Avocado Lady

Shanghai is one of the most fascinating cities on the face of the Earth, home to over 15 million people. The streets are packed with people, cars and bicycles, weaving an extraordinary tapestry of humanity. Yet, serenity can always be found — be it a class practicing Tai Chi in a park or the peaceful repose of the city's fabled jade Buddha.

This fabled port on the Huangpu River has played a pivotal role in the tumultuous history of modern China. Originally, a chief treaty port inflicted by the West on Imperial China, Shanghai was famed for the Bund, an elegant section of riverbank lined with great mercantile houses and elegant mansions. The city was also the cradle of the Chinese Communist Party, and it is here that the People's Republic created its vast commercial and industrial bastion.

Discover some of Shanghai's legendary attractions, from exquisite temples and superb museums, to a stroll along the Bund with its elegant 19th century European architecture. The city is also your gateway to the Grand Canal and the famed cities of Wuxi and Suzhou.

Nanjing Road
Shanghai's premier shopping district features the most Western-style shops in all of China.

Jade Buddha Temple
The temple is home to two exquisite Buddhas brought from Burma in the late 19th century. The sitting Buddha carved out of solid white jade measures 1.95 meters, the recumbent Buddha measures 90 centimeters.

Yu Garden
With its ponds, caves and pagodas, this garden built in 1559 is one of the most lavish and fine Chinese gardens in Shanghai.

Upcoming Shanghai cruises

• Top attractions

    No entries found

  • Top restaurants

    No entries found

  • Top shopping

    No entries found

Shanghai est l’une des villes les plus fascinantes du monde, avec ses plus de 15 millions d’habitants. Les rues sont grouillantes de piétons, de voitures et de vélos, faisant de la ville une extraordinaire tapisserie d’humanité. Cependant, on peut toujours trouver des lieux tranquilles, que ce soit en pratiquant le tai chi dans un parc ou en contemplant le repos paisible du fabuleux Bouddha de jade.

Ce port légendaire sur la rivière Huangpu a joué un rôle de premier plan dans l’histoire tumultueuse de la Chine moderne. A l’origine un port de concession étrangère par un traité infligé par l’Occident à  la Chine impériale, Shanghai était célèbre pour le Bund, une section élégante de la rive bordée de grandes maisons de commerce et de belles demeures. La ville fut aussi le berceau du Parti communiste chinois et c’est ici que la République populaire fonda son immense bastion commercial et industriel.

Découvrez quelques-unes des attractions légendaires de Shanghai, des temples exquis aux superbes musées, en passant par une promenade le long du Bund avec son architecture européenne élégante du 19e siècle. La ville est également votre porte vers le Grand Canal et les célèbres villes de Wuxi et Suzhou.

La rue de Nankin
Le premier quartier commercial de Shanghai contient les magasins les plus occidentalisés de toute la Chine.

Temple du Bouddha de Jade
Le temple abrite deux Bouddhas exquis amenés de Birmanie à la fin du 19ème siècle. Le Bouddha assis mesure 1,95 mètres de haut, le Bouddha allongé mesure 90 centimètres de haut.

Jardin de Jichang
Avec ses étangs, ses grottes et ses pagodes, ce jardin aménagé en 1559 est l’un des jardins les plus exubérantes et les plus beaux de Chine. 

Les prochaines Shanghai croisières